22
Dec
14

Louder than a bomb

Louder than a bomb is one of the best documentaries I’ve seen in 2014. A camera follows four teenagers from Chicago as they prepare to compete for ‘Louder than a bomb’. LTAB is the world’s biggest poetry slam competition attracting the best teenage writers and poets. There is no writing more personal than poetry. And the featured poets give the audience a peek into their deeply personal thoughts, feelings, hopes and fears.

I only got introduced to spoken word poetry, like 1 week ago but I’m definitely hooked. The energy and the intensity is just amazing. This documentary has oodles of that. Sometimes its not the words but simply the intensely emotional performance that moves you.

If you like poetry this one is a must watch. Trailer below and the full movie is available on torrents.

0 Responses to “Louder than a bomb”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


