09
May
11

Its tough

Its been a few months since I started working full-time on Gharpay. Its been some ride so far. I think every terrible thing they say that can happen at an early stage, has happened. Co-founders leaving, investors backing out, employees leaving, etc. Unfortunately there’s a list of terrible things that happen to growing company which haven’t happened to us yet, but I’m certain it is going to happen, no doubts there.

Entrepreneurs always tell you how hard it is, but I don’t think you ever really fathom what they mean until you go through that yourself. There are just so many days when nothing goes right until one day changes it all. Being persistent while being flexible to modify the business as you access new information is critical. I advise people to be committed to the process of starting up instead of being committed to the idea itself.

But is it all thorns? Absolutely not. Its fulfilling, exciting and fun(in a very weird way though). I especially enjoy working with smart people and executing what I believe is right. And when you hear clients telling you how important you are to their business, its a little like hearing people clap for you after you’ve performed on stage.

0 Responses to “Its tough”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


