23
Jan
11

What life lessons go against common sense?

Great question on Quora, which is quickly becoming my favorite procrastination ally.

What life lessons are unintuitive or go against common sense / wisdom?

My favorite answers from the lot:

1. Better to ask for forgiveness than permission.
2. Money can buy happiness
3. Behavior is controlled more by your environment than your own willpower.
4. Laziness can be a very positive characteristic for a leader.

What life lessons are unintuitive or go against common sense / wisdom?

What life lessons are unintuitive or go against common sense / wisdom?

0 Responses to “What life lessons go against common sense?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


