03
Jan
11

Big year ahead

Dear nameless readers,

I’m excited to announce that tomorrow is my first day working full time on GharPay.  Two good friends (way) smarter than me are also founding this venture along with me, working with whom is really the big perk of doing this startup. I’m really looking forward to earning my lunches and dinners (and hopefully a breakfast occasionally, fingers crossed) the hard way.

What is GharPay? Its a way to pay offline for stuff that you order on the internet or on the phone. A simpler but an exaggerated way of describing would be ‘PayPal for offline payments’.

I’ll try to blog often, perhaps half-baked philosophies or about the surprises of the real world. One day when I’m famous or dead due to poverty, you can tell people you were among the handful people who read my blog before others did.

May we all find what we are looking for.

Peace,
A

2 Responses to “Big year ahead”


  1. 1 Hari Kishore
    January 3, 2011 at 7:36 am

    Happy New Year and all the best for your new venture 🙂

  2. 2 Abhishek
    January 23, 2011 at 1:24 am

    Thanks Hari! Hope to run into you again at a dance class. 🙂


Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


