23
Mar
09

Why I don’t blog much here.

I don’t blog much here, because I hate writing stuff that’s only adding more noise to our world. And recently I’ve started appreciating how important it is to shut up and just listen. Our world would be a better place if most of us did that.

Of course my mundane thoughts are streamed through twitter. Its mostly pointless banter, so please don’t follow me.
So no, I don’t write my thoughts or opinions anywhere on the web. I’m not qualified to write breakthrough lines and words on any topic (other than myself of course). And I find writing anything else an utter waste of time, and too much noise(blog posts take time to write. You wouldn’t think so reading most blogs, but yes they do take time!). And like a wiseguy once said, “The day I stop thinking and talking about myself, is the day I will start thinking”.

The only thing interesting and original I’ve written in 2009 is this essay on Globalization for St Gallen Symposium. Took me about 3-4 days to write it and 10 days of research and reading. I wish I could have published the drafts which had about 12,000 words. I had to cruelly cut down to 2000 for the competition.

0 Responses to “Why I don’t blog much here.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


