03
Jun
08

May

I did lose a lot of subscribers in the past month. But I really couldn’t help it since I was completely without internet connectivity and I’ve realized its hard to slack off work when you don’t have cubicles.

So I had a great trip to Ladakh, which is the best district in the entire country of India. It is so unique in its natural beauty and the local culture of the population. Even in the short week I spent, I felt the extreme climatic conditions the local population seems to have adjusted to. I saw a huge desert and also experienced snow fall, in a difference of a few thousand feet in altitude. The mountains are absolutely breathtaking and were begging to be trekked. But unfortunately I was with my parents which ensured a very comfortable trip, but took out most of the physical exertion. So no treks and no late night explorations. Everybody who gets a chance has to take a trip to Ladakh, spend a week. Then plan for a trek either in the snow covered mountains or the rocky mountains. The localites are really friendly and honest. So you can depend on them for giving you tips, unlike my experience with Rajasthan.

After 10 days in Ladakh and Delhi, I landed in Hyderabad for my internship at Intellecap. Intellecap is an investment advisory consultancy. Most of their business is in the multiple-bottom line businesses. Basically businesses that create social or environmental impact. So my work is with the India Development Gateway, which is like a portal for entrepreneurs to reach out to investors for investment. Right now we are building the website and testing it out with a few entrepreneurs who are in advanced stages of running their company and looking for VCs. There’s nothing much on the site, but there will be a lot of changes and additions really soon. So keep checking for updates.

2 Responses to “May”


  1. 1 Raghav
    June 3, 2008 at 9:20 pm

    Will definitely make it a point to spend a week in Ladakh. Always had a desire to be there, your post fuels it more…:)

  2. 2 duryodhan
    June 12, 2008 at 5:05 am

    check out a.viary.com whne you have some time. I am surprised you haven’t covered it yet over here. If you have the bandwidth, look up the examples on youtube (search for a.viary or see their blogs) and be amazed!


Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


