12
Oct
07

So, last week…

There was a time when I blogged daily. Rather I had to blog daily (because my site title said I would do so). Thank god those days are over. With this blog, its been a slow lazy pace and I haven’t said anything for the past 8days. Here’s what I was up to.

The past two weeks have been horrifying. Tests+Test results.

I’ve also spent more time than ever before on movies and TV series in the past two weeks. Exams truly bring out the worst in me. I’ve done few things that a normal me wouldn’t have done.

  • Watched Sivaji- The boss. Nobody can beat Rajnikanth and his awesome wigs. he is the ultimate Indian hero! I now flick centerfresh into my mouth, Rajni style. Amazing movie. Felt great to watch a movie in Telugu after nearly six months.
  • Watched a dozen Eminem videos, a dozen times. I hate hip-hop. But really nobody swears better than Eminem. helped a lot while writing the tests.
  • Watched the whole Star Wars series, in the order of release. The most amazing experience of the past week. This was the first time I watched the episodes 4,5 & 6. I never wanted to see them, because 1,2&3 sucked. I was so wrong. The episodes 1,2&3 are the worst. Shitty acting and too many random characters doing random things. And Anakin sleep walks. But 4,5&6 are too good. ‘The empire strikes back’ is my favorite.
  • Watched 10 episodes of The OC season 1. This is unbelievable. I hate teen-dramas, chick flicks. But I managed to watch 10 whole episodes and liked it! I stopped my path to self-destruction by watching the season 4 finale. It confirmed, what I suspected, the story line doesn’t progress beyond puppy love, extra-marital affairs, boats and parties.
  • Ate breakfast nearly everyday. Mostly because my parents called at 8am daily 😦 .
  • Played Quake 3. Gaming kills brain cells. But heck one evening I was so bugged and frustrated, that I could kill. And killing is what I did.

I feel so relived, the week is over and Oasis starts in 3 days. With few of my closest friends coming over for Oasis, its just time to chillax.

My wallpaper for the past few days has been this pic I had found few months ago. I can’t remember from whom though.

Colors and shapes

0 Responses to “So, last week…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


