26
Sep
07

India the Superpower in 2020

I feel ecstatic. Nothing better than watching your country go on a giant-killing rampage. The whole scene here is of abundant joy and celebrations. Cricket really does bind my nation together.

Winning the first TwentyTwenty world cup, just proves the caliber of the whole team. Very modestly, they beat the crap out of every opposing team, including the Australians. Reading Ponting’s column in the Hindu about how jet lag weakened his country’s team and how Sreesanth was lucky, made me so damn proud of the team. Ponting was basically throwing all his excuse cards in 🙂 .

The whole tournament was just a perfect show of the team’s collective brilliance, no stupid mistakes or lucky strikes. And then the rise of the new Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Rahul was a great captain, the values he reflected were of stability, maturity and thoughtfulness. Dhoni reflects something else. Aggressiveness, power and style. Which I also believe represent the current attitude of the nation.

Amazing, just waiting for more in cricket.

0 Responses to “India the Superpower in 2020”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


