12
Sep
07

Oh God!

I approximate, every 2nd personal blog has about 30% of it’s posts on philosophy, God. The rest of course are just ego gratification, on love or stomach disorders. I dare not disturb the statistics. Here’s my post on god. I’ll dump my ego and stomach stuff sometime soon. On love, certain people know I dump them else where.

My philosophy(ies).

1. God doesn’t exist.

The theists are offended and are covering their ears.

We are just a product of a random element banging into another in a hot soup, with the luck of being at the right distance from sun, on the right sized planet, etc etc. Considering our limited experience with the universe and the telescopes looking deep into galaxies, such a thing hasn’t repeated any where close to us. But considering the size of the universe, it most probably has happened a lottt of times across the place.

What existed before all this happened? And how did all that happen? No theory can really explain all that. Even God theory cannot explain it. Who made her/him/it?

2. God doesn’t care.

The theists think I’m just disappointed with the world.

Two things. One , the universe is huge and we are small. Two, God must have created us and the universe, both.

What huge egos must our tiny bodies have to believe God cares? We are a (super)tiny dot in the whole scene. Somebody who’s made the whole place, really doesn’t care about the speck floating around in the space. I mean she’s/he’s/it’s probably also created millions of other dots like us (and apparently put us all out of sight of each other), why will she/he/it give a damn to us?And that too there are about six and half a billion of us milling the place. In the grand plan of events, our short lives are worth nothing.

Most of us just like feeling control is with somebody else. Because really, it’s the toughest thing to accept most things are random and control is with nobody at all.

I just like blaming things on somebody else when things go wrong, so I mostly say the Lord’s name in vain. Like ‘God damn it’, etc.

2 Responses to “Oh God!”


  1. September 28, 2014 at 5:33 am

    Unquestionably consider that that you stated.
    Your favorite justification seemed to be at the web the simplest thing to keep in mind of.
    I say to you, I definitely get annoyed at the same time as folks think about concerns that they plainly do
    not know about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the top and also outlined out the whole thing with no need side effect , other people can take a signal.
    Will likely be back to get more. Thanks


Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


