10
Sep
07

I wish I could rock like…

Led Zeppelin in

  • Whole lotta love
  • Stairway to heaven
  • Battle of Evermore

The Who in

  • Baba O’Riley or Teenage wasteland(awesome start)
  • Who are you
  • My generation
  • Won’t get fooled again

Dire Straits in

  • Walk of life(singing it Mark Knopfler’s style is one of life’s missions, I’m on my way there, but not there yet.)
  • Money for nothing
  • Down to the waterline
  • Telegraph road
  • Romeo and juliet

Pink Floyd in

  • Another brick in the wall
  • Run like hell
  • Lost for words
  • Comfortably numb
  • Coming back to life

(rather pop like)The Beatles in

  • Twist and shout
  • Yellow submarine
  • Strawberry fields for ever
  • Hey Jude
  • I want to hold your hand

The Doors in

  • Light my fire
  • The end
  • People are strange

The Rolling Stones in

  • Start me up
  • Can’t get no satisfaction
  • Brown sugar

Air Supply in

  • Sweet dreams
  • Making love out of nothing at all
  • Without you

Aerosmith in

  • Dream on
  • Jamie got a gun
  • Amazing
  • Living on the edge

Metallica in

  • Unforgiven
  • Astronomy
  • Turn the page
  • Ecstasy of gold

Bob Dylan

  • Rainy women
  • Like a rolling stone

Bruce Sprinsteen in

  • Born in the USA
  • The river
  • Born to run

Elvis Presley in

  • Jailhouse rock
  • Heartbreak Hotel
  • Hound Dog
  • All shook up

AC/DC in

  • Highway to hell
  • Shook me all night long

Bon Jovi in

  • Living on a prayer
  • Blaze of glory
  • Who says you can’t go home

Marlyn Manson in

  • Sweet dreams
  • Beautiful people
  • This is the new shit

System of a down in

  • Chop Suey
  • Toxicity
  • BYOB
  • Sugar

Coldplay in

  • Fix you
  • Scientist
  • Talk

U2 in

  • Sunday bloody sunday
  • Walk on
  • Beautiful day

Red Hot Chilli Peppers in

  • Californication
  • Other side
  • Snow
  • Tell me baby

Just a list from my favorite bands, the list of other singles I wish I could rock at is equally long.

I’ve tried quite hard at playing the guitar, sadly my fingers don’t have a musical sense :(. I can sing most of these songs, but playing them is the dream!

0 Responses to “I wish I could rock like…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

AddThis Social Bookmark Button
"I rarely end up where I was intending to go, but often I end up somewhere that I needed to be." - Douglas Adams

Love me? Subscribe to me!

Recent bookmarks

Thought stream


